Thanksgiving

It is almost Thanksgiving. I have a lot of things to be grateful for, so today I am discussing some of the people, places, and things that I am thankful for.

1. Living in a relatively safe place
I am so very grateful for the fact that I live in The Netherlands. I do not have to be afraid to be myself and let others see me for who I am.

2. Fuji apples
I cannot handle sour food. Just thinking of something sour makes my salivary glands act up. However, fuji apples are not sour at all. Not only the taste is great, but I also love the sound that apples make when you smack them. Pure joy!

3. People who help others out in any way
I mean this in a couple of ways. First of all, I am talking about people who volunteer. It is so great to see someone performing such a selfless act. Other than that, I am talking about people who have helped me out with school projects. We have one class where we interview musicians, and they are kind enough to let us follow them around and ask questions all day. Another example is this Dutch tv show that has asked me and four other students to help them look for videos to show in their funny videos segment. This is such a great opportunity for us, and I really appreciate it.

4. When it is not raining
I hate rain.

5. Family
This last one might be a little corny, but I had to name them. I am a difficult person to have any kind of relationship with, but my sisters and parents have always been very understanding towards me.

Leave a Reply

