Recipe For Distaster: Wraps

Today I was in the supermarket, thinking of what I should write about. Then I remembered a wrap recipe that my sister and I made up a couple of years ago, which I perfected over the years. I got the ingredients, rushed back home, and cooked the meal. Now I’m sharing the recipe with you, because I like it so much. I am sharing two different versions of the same recipe. One is for spring/summer and the other is for autumn/winter.

Ingredients (for 2 people):

Spring / Summer: Autumn / Winter:
2 pieces of pork fillet 2 pieces of pork fillet
4 corn tortillas 4 wholegrain tortillas
200g sweet potatoes 200g kohlrabi
100g salad mix with edible flowers 100g lettuce mix
Sunflower seed mix Pumpkin seed mix
100g sour cream 100g sour cream
1 tbsp honey 1 tsp cinnamon
1 tsp ground black pepper ½ tsp cayenne pepper


Recipe:

1. Cut the sweet potatoes / kohlrabi in strips.
2. Fry the sweet potatoes in the oven / Boil the kohlrabi for 10-15 minutes.
3. Cut the pork fillet in strips.
4. Fry the pork fillet strips.
5. Put the tortillas in the microwave.
6.a. Get a couple of bowls for all of the ingredients:
6.b. Put the seed mix in a bowl.
6.c. Mix the sour cream with the two remaining ingredients.
6.d. Put the sweet potatoes / kohlrabi in a bowl.
6.e. Put the pork fillet strips in a bowl.
7. Fill the tortillas with all of the ingredients and enjoy!

I hope you liked my recipe. There aren’t any strict rules about it, so if you don’t like a certain ingredient, you can switch it for something else. In fact, I encourage you to make this your own. That is why I haven’t included a picture of the meal. Please let me know if you try this recipe. I would love to hear from you what you did to make this your own!

Leave a Reply

